The Dog and Pony Show

Tomorrow I have an interview! I’m pretty psyched, but that’s all I can say about it.

But part of my 25/25 includes some interview necessities, like ironing, for a general neat and clean appearance. And shoe-polishing. And languages. So I’ve shelved the Spanish for now and am re-learning my French. That sounds bad, but it’s just that I don’t speak it in my personal life (to the consternation of “true” Quebecers). In general I would consider myself bilingual, but if I haven’t spoken it for more than a week, I find I lose the most basic words. It sucks.

Oh, and I’m doing yoga to calm my nerves and just feel a bit fitter than I really am…

Wish me luck?

Leave a Reply

