August Update!

It’s been well over a month since I’ve last talked to you guys! My goals are going well under their way at the moment, but I think I’ve hit a wall with some of them!

Because I have started to save up my money, I won’t be able to Skydive this year.. I am fairly sad about that, mainly because it has been a goal of mine for a very long time! But it’s OK. Another goal for another year! Instead, I’ve decided to replace it with another goal of mine that I have actually started! Writing a book. More details of that to come, but for now, let’s take a look at my list:

 

  1. Finish my script
    Completed! And I feel great about it
  2. Changed to now: Start to plan/write a book
    Will update on this next post
  3. Take dance lessons
    I took a couple of classes here and there and realized how much I’ve missed it! Hoping to continue with this later on
  4. Market my business better
    I have added myself onto Google, and have actually gotten a great response! Everything is starting slowly, but I know that I will be successful in the long run
  5. Keep in better touch with the ones that I love
    I have emailed so many family members from all over to keep in touch, as well as calling friends or texting friends whenever I can. I can officially call myself a social butterfly haha
  6. Volunteer for Molson
    This will actually be done at the end of the month! So I can cross that off in a couple of weeks
  7. Spring cleaning: donate clothes and furniture that I dont need anymore
    I got rid of so much stuff in my old place, and now still finding myself overflowing in the new place! But I still felt good about donating all of the things that I didn’t need.
  8. Teach someone Yiddish
    I haven’t really sat down to teach Brian, but I have given him some words here and there. I really should do this soon so that I can finally complete it!
  9. Learn how to cook 5 new dishes (non-Jewish ones!)
    mmmm. Those dishes were yummy!
  10. Move back to Toronto & explore what I haven’t before!
    Loving Toronto, Loving the new place, Loving Brian!
  11. Paint something new and unexpected
    I actually have everything in mind I just need to sit down and do this. I’m thinking maybe this weekend!
  12. Donate blood
    Yay!
  13. Get a new Tattoo from George Brown
    Getting the tattoo on September 22nd! Meeting with him on August 11th to go over the design once again. Very excited!
  14. Get a new piercing with Meagan Bond
    As you saw from the video, that was fun haha! Love having my nose pierced. No idea why I was so “against” it beforehand!
  15. Be better at my job – Lean more about audio equipment
    Ah, the day that my manager told me to cross this off. What a great day!
  16. Volunteer for TIFF
    I got accepted to volunteer! Which was amazing. Awaiting confirmation on which theatres I’ll be working at and then I can make my schedule :
  17. Donate Money to Organizations
    I donated money to Mitzi Perez and to Adrienne Frank! Very happy that I was able to give this to them while I had the money
  18. Learn Sign language
    Waiting for Ilana!
  19. Start saving heavily to purchase a new place for 2013
    Since my school loan just got paid off, I can now start to save my money for hopefully a new place next year!
  20. Go to a party where I don’t know anyone and make a new friend
    I still manage to go to parties here and there where I don’t know a lot of people to potentially make some new friends
  21. Try not to eat at fast food restaurants for a whole year
    I have been making my meals almost daily and try to eat every time at home when I can! I think I have been quite successful for that!
  22. Go see more indie movies and bands
    This is an ongoing on that will probably go on for a very very long time haha!
  23. Quit smoking, for good. Not for me… but for all of you.
    Last cigarette Dec. 31 11:55 pm!
  24. Do more activities during the winter, my least favorite season.
    I did go out a lot last winter! Let’s hope that sticks for this year!
  25. Help out my friends with their 25on25
    Also ongoing but I’ve been giving some tips and tricks to Leila! And she’s progressing so well with it!

 

6 more things to accomplish before my birthday on October 9th!

Think I can do it??

2 responses

Leave a Reply

