Yoga and more yoga

At the beginning of the month I received an unlimited pass for one month. And that’s pretty much all I’ve been doing for a while. It’s been pretty handy: it’s exercise, it’s an after work commitment, it’s relaxing, and it requires quite a bit of focus and dedication for me to get through the class.

I’ve been happy to go often. The studio is in a decent neighborhood, where many of my friends live. It makes things simpler in the sense that I am usually already around the corner to go see someone.

No running lately. I’m on a bit of a hiatus from that. But Jorge and I have a camping trip lined up with some friends, so that should be fun! I haven’t gone camping since 2009!

Some things I remember: falling asleep by 9pm, a pay-as-you-go shower, waking up in the middle of the night to find part of my sleeping bag submerged underwater, wonderful coffee and doing yoga in the mornings in order to stretch out and ether ready for the day.

This should be interesting…

Leave a Reply

