Volunteering redux

Alright, I have officially passed the halfway mark to completing 100 hours of volunteering!
I spent two weekends volunteering at the Montreal Fringe Fest and it was fantastico! I made lots of new friends, picked up some new skills, challenged myself in ways that I wouldn’t normally have to in my life, etc.
I have to say that it was one of the most fun instances of volunteering that I have ever done. I got to man the beer tent and give out drinks. I got to make sure that the money coming back from shows checked out. I got to courier tickets all over the neighbourhood to the various locations.
I also got to see a lot of live shows. Went to dance parties that only started at 2AM. Biked, and biked, and biked some more. Enjoyed the sounds of the street festival outside. Hung out in A/C when I needed to. And discovered some of the better sushi in the city.
Not bad for giving away one’s time. Thanks all Fringe organizers for helping me reach my goals!
Leave a Reply

