Quick missive

Hey!

Just wanted you all to know I’m still doing my part!

I spent most of last week and most of the weekend volunteering. It was a great experience that I hope to speak about more.

I’m also getting ready to go away for the weekend, which is exciting. Nowhere new, but with great people and to a pretty lovely place.

The weather is gorgeous and it makes me sad to know that I’ve been spending all my time in a/c. I dislike air con, a lot! And in spite of my bad hair days, I love hot, humid, muggy summer days. I love that scorched feeling on my skin, as long as I can drink cold water or sweet tea. As for the hair, I will just wear a hat for the next while.

Hopefully some of you get to catch some rays! Trust me, I’m jealous of your tan!

Leave a Reply

