Stay Classy

Been two weeks since my last post and I’ve tried to make the best out of my goals.

I ended up cooking the fifth dish when a friend came over for dinner. It was roasted chicken with a spinach sauce. Turned out very well! The whole cooking goal has turned out so well that I’ve been trying out other recipes as well. The latest one was a quiche, which really isn’t that hard to make. It’s a great way to get rid of all the vegetables in the fridge as well!

The dance class the other day turned out very well! My legs were killing the next day though! So with that, I can take #3 off of my list! I’m trying to get into a routine with working out more, finding it a little hard, but at least I am trying!

I wanted to give blood this past Saturday (#12 on my list) but when I ended up calling in they said that I needed an appointment. Which bummed me out a little bit because I was entirely free that day to do it. I have to sit down and figure out a date for that.

Yesterday Brian’s Mom and friend, George, came over to help us with the blinds and hanging up some pictures. All of the blinds are up, and 3/6 of the pictures are up as well. It’s starting to feel more like home. I can’t wait for it to finally be done, and to post some pictures to show everyone who didn’t come to the party.

Marketing my business is slowly coming along, I’ve inquired about Ad space in Missy Ink Magazine (which is fairly cheap I just need to find the money and someone to design my ad!) and I’ve added it to google places. Once it’s up on google I am fairly certain more people will be calling. I just want that to be now! I am so impatient. Not a lot has been going on with that in the past month, which is good and bad. Good because I actually had some time off to just relax. Bad because I could have used the extra money! BUT, I know things will turn around.

My script is ALMOST done. It’s all written down in note form, I just need to make it presentable. I might actually put it into production next year, so stay tuned!

Hopefully in my next post I’ll have more to report! Until then, Stay classy.

One response

Leave a Reply

