Food Coma

Well, the stress has finally passed! I can now sit back and just enjoy my new place, surroundings and a huge amount of leftovers!

As most of you know (since most of you came!) I had a party over the weekend to celebrate my new place with Brian. The turnout was huge! I didn’t expect so many people to come (not to mention FIT in the new place).

I cooked from 12-6, and although I tried to manage my time well, I was not able to cook all 5 dishes.  In the end I ended up with these dishes:

Shaved Asparagus Mimosa Salad
Guatemalan Seviche
Spicy Caesar Risotto
Bang Bang Chicken Noodle Salad

4/5 isn’t that bad. I’ll be doing the 5th dish sometime this week, most probably when all of the leftovers are consumed. The food was a BIG hit, I was a little nervous since this was my first time attempting everything. As soon as people started going back for seconds (and in some cases thirds!) I started to calm down. Thanks to everyone who came out and enjoyed the food, wine and company.

So, with that, I will gladly cross #9 off of my list.

Tonight, I’ll be attempting #3 (Take dance lessons). It’s a bootcamp with a ballet (ish) style. Fairly excited. I tried to do a pirouette the other day to see if I “still have it” and my hip cracked in 2 places. I don’t know if I need a better indicator to let me know that I have to get into better shape! I’ve started an agreement with my friend Mitzi to work out three days a week, and if I don’t I have to pay her (and vice versa). Let’s hope that this actually works out!

For those interested in a fun work out, look at this: http://bdxstudio.com/

Leave a Reply

