A massacre

So since I suck at cess, I have lost every game so far at this tournament.

I’ve definitely improved, but I’m not even close to the guys who signed up at the “débutant” level. In my most recent game, I was doing alright, I thought I had a good position, the I did something rash and stupid. I realized as soon as I had made the move. And then it was over. It was a bloodbath. The game ended shortly after that fateful move with me having captured my opponent’s knight and maybe a bishop… He on the other hand allowed me to finish with three pawns.

The only good thing that has come from this is that I now have a coach. He’s assigned himself to my case, because I think he is embarrassed for me.

Wish me luck on my final two games? Pretty sure I’m already in last place…

Leave a Reply

