Life – Our Lady Peace

I’ve decided to post songs as my titles that I’ve heard recently that make me pumped for this project.

I guess you can say that I’m getting into the swing of things with my list! #2, #3, #9, #13, #14, #16, #18 are all in the midst of planning right now! Updates will come soon with those

#21 and #23 will be going on throughout the year. My progress with not eating at fast food places has diminished, but not gone. I caved in and bought a pizza at Pizza Hut the other night. My issue at the time was that I was too lazy to get up and cook food that I had. Although I am getting better at this, I want this to go away entirely. I’m not expecting this to happen over night, but I am content with my progress so far.

Day number 10 for not smoking! My irritability has gone away, but I’m finding myself eating more. I think I might have to start working out again. I need to get myself into a routine; I just need to figure out what would work best with me. I use to get up early and do Yoga every morning; I might start that up again. My issue right now is when I try to wake up early I just hit snooze. I could go to bed earlier, but sometimes I can only see my boyfriend at 10:30 at night, and me being tired the next day is a sacrifice I’m willing to make just to see him.

#5 “ Keep in better touch with everyone” I’ve been keeping in better touch with people and trying to get out as much as I can to see them. Last week I saw an old friend, Sean Duncan, went out to sushi and caught up on the last three years of our lives. Yes, it has been three years since I’ve seen him. Im not the total one to blame, as he says, so I guess that makes me feel a little better about not totally keeping in touch. He’s doing well, and is back in school. I am very proud of him. I also saw Alia, whom I haven’t seen in probably 6-8 months. She went away for a little bit to work and we just kind of lost touch. We went out for dinner last night and caught up and made the promise to stay in touch. All in all I think I’m starting to be very good with this! I do however have to see Ian Campbell and Jules Minaker, by the forces of nature we have been making and canceling plans for the last little while, and I’m determined to see them by the end of the month.

#9: “Learn how to cook 5 new dishes” will be coming up either at the end of the month or the beginning of February For this challenge I have selected 5 people to send me one recipe each. I will be holding a dinner party, with 5 other people, and I will present these dishes. This will be vlogged, so you will all get to see their reactions and thoughts!

#15: “Be better at my job” I only really started yesterday. We have a website www.trewaudio.com and they have articles on new equipment explaining what it does, how it works, etc.. My plan is to read 1 article a day. Currently I have read this one: www.trewaudio.com/remoteaudio/bdsv4/

I think I’m more confused now than I was when I went in! Although it put a damper on me getting to know things better, I’m not going to let it put me down. Not too sure which article I’ll read today, but I’m putting everything into a document on “Things I’ve read” and will show you all my progress!

Leave a Reply

