Day Three on #23

Hello World!

Very excited about this new project that I have embarked on with my friends. I am in the midst of doing some at the moment and cannot be happier about them! Just incase you don’t know who I am, I’m Andrea Gray and here’s my list:

My 25on25 (In no order)

1. Finish my script
2. Skydive and/or Edgewalk on the CN Tower
3. Take dance lessons
4. Market my business better
5. Keep in better touch with the ones that I love
6. Travel somewhere new / Take a road trip
7. Spring Cleaning! Donate clothes and furniture that I dont need anymore
8. Teach someone Yiddish
9. Learn how to cook 5 new dishes (non-jewish ones!)
10. Move back to Toronto & Explore what I haven’t before!
11. Paint something new and unexpected
12. Donate blood
13. Get a new Tattoo from George Brown
14. Get a new piercing with Meagan Bond
15. Be better at my job – Lean more about audio equipment
16. Go hiking on a brand new trail with Aileen O’marra
17. Go to Florida to reconnect with old family members
18. Learn Sign language
19. Start saving heavily to purchase a new place for 2013
20. Go to a party where I don’t know anyone and make a new friend
21. Try not to eat at fast food restaurants for a whole year
22. Go see more indie movies and bands
23. quit smoking, for good. Not for me… but for all of you.
24. Do more activities during the winter, my least favorite season.
25. Help out my friends with their 25on25

I have started #23 as of January 1st 2012. I chained smoked the night before, which might have been a mistake… but it was also new years. A crappy end to a crappy year I say!
It’s now day three, and i’m finding myself very easily aggravated, and have noticed that I have the shakes. This isn’t the first time that i’ve tried to quit smoking, but this is definitely the last. I actually quit smoking for two years before, what led to me start smoking again? I don’t really have an excuse for that one, I was in a weak state and decided that smoking was the answer. So I started again, like an idiot.
At 11:50 on December 31st 2011 I had my last cigarette around a fire with friends, acquaintances and strangers. They all knew it was my last one and all gave me full support for my decision. I will always remember that memory, and always look fondly on it when I find myself in a weak situation.

Leave a Reply

